What's New

09 November 2021

EKO’s 2021 Tribute Awards Celebrate Three Exceptional Professionals

Awards recognize accomplishment and community impact

Empowered Kids Ontario-Enfants Avenir Ontario announced the 2021 EKO Tribute Awards recipients at the association’s Annual Meeting on November 9th. The peer-nominated Tribute Awards celebrate those who have made exceptional contributions to the child development and rehabilitation sector, to communities, and to kids with disabilities across Ontario.

“The Tribute Award program is the moment where we honour the remarkable people who help make Ontario’s child development and rehabilitation sector a leader in innovation and service delivery, and who advance our vision: kids with disabilities and their families living their best lives,” says EKO Chair Tom Walters.

“If this year has shown us anything, it revealed the resilience, resourcefulness and tenacity of our sector,” says Jennifer Churchill, EKO CEO. “As we push through the pandemic and work to build capacity to meet the needs of kids and families, EKO celebrates the dedicated professionals who drive change and serve communities in lasting ways.”

EKO is proud to congratulate our 2021 Tribute Award recipients for their personal and professional excellence, and commitment to Ontario kids and families.

Anne Huot, Tribute Award of Excellence

Sherri Smith, Tribute Award for Leadership

Lucy Goldberg, Tribute Award for Advocacy