Meet the 2019 EKO Scholars

We’re excited to announce the six accomplished student leaders who are the recipients of the 2019 Empowered Kids Ontario Scholarship. This award recognizes their passion to lead and inspire positive change. Each of these remarkable young students demonstrates outstanding scholastic achievement and a commitment to community service.

The EKO scholarship helps support their post-secondary education as they learn new skills, gain valuable experience, and share their wisdom with others.

Meet the 2019 EKO Scholars:

Sydney Gillam, Napanee

Eric Morden, Oakville

Bridget Steele, Thunder Bay

Brooke Connell, London

Logan Wong, Toronto

Julia Gaidychuk, Whitby